TOGAF - TOGAF 9.2 Foundation & Practitioner

This is a modular course

  • It can be assembled into many configurations
  • It can be further customized
  • It is expected to be tailored to the audience

This modular course can be given in a number of configurations:

  • TOGAF 9 Foundation training
  • TOGAF 9 Certified training
  • TOGAF 9 Foundation to Certified Upgrade training
  • Architects who want to achieve a recognized qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of the TOGAF 9 standard.

Duration: 4.0 days

Enquire Now

Start learning today!

Click Hereto customize your Training


  • To instruct students in the basic concepts of enterprise architecture and the TOGAF 9 standard.
  • To familiarize student with the features of the TOGAF standard and its methodology.
  • To enable students to take best advantage of how to use the TOGAF approach in their work.
  • To gain an understanding of the necessary body of knowledge to achieve certification by examination at Level 1 (TOGAF 9 Foundation) or Level 2 (TOGAF 9 Certified).


Part 1

  • Course Introduction
  • Management Overview
  • The TOGAF Framework Components
  • An Introduction to the Architecture Development Method
  • The Enterprise Continuum
  • The Architecture Repository
  • The Architecture Content Framework 
  • The Architecture Content Metamodel
  • The Preliminary Phase
  • Architecture Governance 

Part 2

  • Business Scenarios
  • Stakeholder Management
  • Architecture Views and Viewpoints
  • Building Blocks and the ADM
  • Architecture Implementation Support Techniques
  • Phase A: Architecture Vision
  • Phase B: Business Architecture
  • Phase B: Business Architecture – Catalogs, Diagrams and Matrices
  • Phase C: Information Systems Architectures

Part 3

  • Phase C: Data Architecture
  • Phase C: Data Architecture – Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams
  • The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
  • Phase C: Applications Architecture
  • Phase C: Applications Architecture – Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams
  • TOGAF Foundation Architecture: the TRM
  • Phase D: Technology Architecture
  • Phase D: Technology Architecture – Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams

Part 4

  • Migration Planning Techniques
  • Phase E: Opportunities and Solutions
  • Phase F: Migration Planning
  • Phase G: Implementation Governance
  • Phase H: Architecture Change Management
  • ADM Requirements Management

Part 5

  • Architecture Partitioning
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Iteration and Levels
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Security
  • Architecture Maturity Models
  • Architecture Skills Framework


TOGAF 9 Foundation training:

  • Individuals who require a basic understanding of the TOGAF 9 standard
  • Professionals who are working in roles associated with an architecture project such as those responsible for planning, execution, development, delivery and operation
  • Architects who are looking for a first introduction to the TOGAF 9 standard
  • Architects who want to achieve Level 2 certification in a stepwise approach.

TOGAF 9 certified training:

  • Individuals who require a deeper understanding of the TOGAF 9 standard
  • Professionals who are working in an organization where the TOGAF 9 standard has been adopted and who need to participate in architecture projects and initiatives.
  • Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts
  • Architects who wish to introduce the TOGAF 9 standard into an architecture practice


During the course students will become familiar with the current TOGAF body if knowledge


The Open Group TOGAF 9 Foundation and Certified level 1 & 2

Course Benefits

  • Career growth
  • Broad Career opportunities
  • Worldwide recognition from leaders
  • Up-to Date technical skills
  • Popular Certification Badges
Enquire Now
By clicking "Submit", I agree to the Terms Of Use and Privacy Policy