Certified Cloud Security Professional


Duration: 5 days

Our traininghelps you fully prepare for this cloud security certification. You will:Review, refresh and expand your cloud security knowledge.

Identify areas you need to study for the CCSP exam.

You can expect an in-depth review of the six domains of the CCSP CBK —including discussion of industry best practices and timely cloud securityconcepts.


You’re learning from industry experts who understand you. They know howto make the content highly relatable. And they go through a rigorous process toteach to our CBK.

Plus, we use proven adult learning techniques to reinforce topics. Thisapproach increases how much information you retain.Our techniques are highly interactive. They focus on real-world learningactivities and scenarios, soyou get the most out of training.


Module 1: Cloud Architectural Concepts and Design Requirements

·       Understand Cloud Computing Concepts

·       Describe Cloud Reference Architecture

·       Understand Security Concepts Relevant to Cloud Computing

·       Understand Design Principles of Secure Cloud Computing

·       Identify Trusted Cloud Services

Module 2: Cloud Data Security

·       Understand Cloud Data Lifecycle (CSA Guidance)

·       Design and Implement Cloud Data Storage Architectures

·       Design and Apply Data Security Strategies

·       Understand and Implement Data Discovery andClassification Technologies

·       Design and Implement Relevant JurisdictionalData Protections for Personally IdentifiableInformation (PII)

·       Design and Implement Data Rights Management

·       Plan and Implement Data Retention, Deletion, andArchiving Policies

·       Design and Implement Auditability, Traceabilityand Accountability of Data Events

Module 3: Cloud Platform Infrastructure Security

·       Comprehend Cloud Infrastructure Components

·       Analyze Risks Associated to Cloud Infrastructure

·       Design and Plan Security Controls

·       Plan Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity Management

Module 4: Cloud Application Security

·       Recognize the need for Training and Awareness inApplication Security

·       Understand Cloud Software Assurance and Validation

·       Use Verified Secure Software

·       Comprehend the Software Development Life-Cycle(SDLC) Process

·       Apply the Secure Software Development Life-Cycle

·       Comprehend the Specifics of Cloud Application Architecture

·       Design Appropriate Identity and AccessManagement (IAM) Solutions

Module 5: Cloud Security Operations

·       Support the Planning Process for the Data Center Design

·       Implement and Build Physical Infrastructure forCloud Environment

·       Run Physical Infrastructure for Cloud Environment

·       Manage Physical Infrastructure for Cloud Environment

·       Build Logical Infrastructure for Cloud Environment

·       Run Logical Infrastructure for Cloud Environment

·       Manage Logical Infrastructure for Cloud Environment

·       Ensure Compliance with Regulations and Controls(e.g., ITIL, ISO/IEC 20000-1)

·       Conduct Risk Assessment to Logical and Physical Infrastructure

·       Understand the Collection, Acquisition andPreservation of Digital Evidence

·       Manage Communication with Relevant Parties

Module 6: Legal and Compliance for the Cloud

·       Understand Legal Requirements and Unique Riskswithin the Cloud Environment

·       Understand Privacy Issues, IncludingJurisdictional Variation

·       Understand Audit Process, Methodologies, andRequired Adaptations for a

·       Cloud Environment

·       Understand Implications of Cloud to EnterpriseRisk Management

·       Understand Outsourcing and Cloud Contract Design

·       Execute Vendor Management


·       Enterprise Architect

·       Security Administrator

·       Systems Engineer

·       Security Architect

·       Security Consultant

·       Security Engineer

·       Security Manager

·       Systems Architect


To qualify for the CCSPcertification, you must have:

·       A minimum of five years cumulative, paid,full-time work experience in information technology

·       Of which three years must be in informationsecurity and one year in one or more of the six domains of the CCSP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK)



Course ID:

Show Schedule for: